A place for people of faith and no-faith to explore shared values, build respect and mutually inspiring relationships, and pursue common action for the common good

Chaplaincy & Student Orgs.

Through the office of the Chaplain, local faith communities, and other offices on campus, the following persons are active in religious and spiritual adviesment:

General Chaplaincy
H. Scott Matheney
Ph: 630-617-3025
E-mail: hscottm@elmhurst.edu

Baptist
Rev. Dr. L. Bernard Jakes
Church Address:
3566-72 South Cottage Grove
Chicago, IL 60653
PH: 773-538-7589 ext. 223
E-mail: LBJakes@net.elmhurst.edu, LBjakes@sbcglobal.net

Roman Catholic
Kevin A. O’Donnell
Director, Office of Campus Ministry
Dioceses of Joliet
Ph: 815-834-4022
E-mail: kodonnell@dioceseofjoliet.org

Father Anthony Taschetta
Mary Queen of Heaven Parish
426 N. West Ave.
Elmhurst, Il 60126
Phone: 630-279-5700
e-mail: parishoffice@maryqueen.org

Evengelical
Campus Crusade Staff- elmhurstcru@gmail.com

Greek Orthodox
Rev. William S. Chiganos
Ph: 708-562-2744
e-mail: RICHGANOS@aol.com

Rev. Fr. Andrew G. Georganas
Co-Chaplain, Ph: 630-834-7010
e-mail: church_office@st-demetrios.org ; ADgeorganas@comcast.net

Jewish
Rabbi Steven Bob
Ph: 630-627-3912
e-mail: SIMCHABOB@aol.com

Dr. Tamar Levinson
190 Prospect Ave.
Elmhurst, IL 60126
Co-Chaplain, Counseling Services Department
Ph: 630-617-3560
e-mail: tamarl@elmhurst.edu

Muslim
Inamul Haq
Islamic Studies, Old Main 231
Mail Box # 254
Ph: 630-617-6119
e-mail: ihaq@elmhurst.edu

Lutheran
Rev. Dennis Beach
Epiphany Lutheran Church
314 W. Vallette
Elmhurst, IL 60126
Ph: 630-832-8457
E-mail: epiphany29@comcast.net

Unitarian
Rev. Emmy Lou Belcher
DuPage Unitarian Universalistic Church
4 South 535 Old Naperville Road
Naperville, IL 60563
Ph: 630-505-9408
E-mail: elbelcher@comcast.net

Presbyterian
Rev. Cliff Lyda
PH: 630-834-7750
cliff@elmhurstchurch.org

Other:
Beauchamp, Dr. Ronald (Ron)
Director, Niebuhr Center
Office: Niebuhr Hall, 004
Phone: (630) 617-3490
Fax: (630) 617-6157
E-mail: beauchampr@elmhurst.edu

 

STUDENT ORGANIZATIONS

The below list is of campus organizations/clubs that have some focus on faith/religion/interfaith culture, including non-religious philosophies, and other organizations that focus on social justice and culture. Most club names are hyperlinked to an email address for more information (either the address of the organization or a student leader). More information or general questions can be directed to Spiritual Life Council

Amnesty International (AI)
Black Student Union
Campus Crusade for Christ
Community Outreach Program
Gender Equality and Rights (formerly POW)
Global Poverty Club
[EC] Gospel Choir
Greenjays
Habitat for Humanity
H.A.B.L.A.M.O.S
International Club
[EC] Meditation Club
Muslim Student Association
Philosphy Think Tank (PTT)
Secular Students Association



Advertisement

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: